Founder Sir Georg Solti

Conductors Valery Gergiev
Sir Donald Runnicles
Sir Karl Jenkins

Patron Emeritus Lady Solti

Director and Co-founder
Charles Kaye

World Orchestra for Peace back to home
The WOP Recordings

First Violins

WOP records, with much sadness, the death of Beth Newdome who played with us for 14 of our first 15 concerts, from 1995-2009. She was pictured at rehearsal in Krakow (see BBC Music Article). She will be much missed by all her many friends and colleagues in the Orchestra.


Thanos Adamopoulos, Orchestre Symphonique de la Monnaie

Philippe Aiche, Orchestre de Paris 
Ashley Arbuckle, West Australian Symphony Orchestra
Julia Becker, Tonhalle Orchestra, Zurich

Nabih Bulos,  West-Eastern Divan Orchestra, Amman
Jacqueline Billy-Herody, Orchestre de Paris

Bertrand Cervera, Orchestre National de Radio France

Erik Chapman, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, London
Diana Cummings, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra

Alison Dalton, Chicago Symphony Orchestra
Francesco De Angelis, L'Orchestra del Teatro alla Scala

Pablo de Leon, Orquestra Sinfônica de Sãn Paolo

Anne Egendal, Royal Danish Orchestra
Michel François, Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra
Tatiana Frenkel, Mariinsky Orchestra

Andrew Haveron, BBC Symphony Orchestra, London
John Helstone, Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra
Philippe Honoré, English Chamber Orchestra
Kees Hulsmann, Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra
Fionnuala Hunt, Irish Chamber + Wexford Festival Opera Orchestras
Zumrad Iliyeva, Mariinsky Orchestra

Robert Kabara,  Sinfonietta Krakovia, Krakow

Ilya Kaler, Ars Viva Symphony Orchestra, Chicago
Pekka Kauppinen, Helsinki Philharmonic Orchestra
Lev Klytchkov, St Petersburg Philharmonic
Raymond Kobler, San Francisco + Pacific Symphony Orchestras
Ilya Konovalov, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

Rainer Küchl, Wiener Philharmoniker
Asia Kushner, Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra

Eric Lacrouts,  Orchestre de l’Opéra de Paris
Carmine Lauri, London Symphony Orchestra
Sergei Levitin, Mariinsky + Royal Opera House, Covent Garden Orchestras

Tamas Major, Orchestra della Svizzera Italiana

Helmut Mebert, Berliner Philharmoniker

Lela Mtchedlidze, Gerogian State Symphony Orchestra, Tbilisi
Moshe Murvitz, Israel Philharmonic Orchestra

Beth Newdome, Iris Chamber Orchestra, Memphis
Duncan Riddell, London Philharmonic Orchestra
Eric Robberecht, Orchestre Symphonique de la Monnaie
Thorsten Rosenbusch, Staatskapelle Berlin
Pablo Saravi, Orquesta Filarmónica de Buenos Aires

Erich Schagerl, Wiener Philharmoniker
Johannes Sjo Hansen, Danish National Radio Symphony Orchestra
Robert St. John Wright, London Philharmonic Orchestra
Gàbor Takàcs-Nagy, Budapest Festival Orchestra
Nadya Tichman, San Francisco Symphony Orchestra
Sylvain Vasseur, London Symphony Orchestra
Sando Xia, Chicago Symphony Orchestra

Woo Chun Yong, KBS Korea Symphony Orchestra

Liu Zhiyong, China National Symphony Orchestra, Beijing
Alexander Zolotarev, St Petersburg Philharmonic Orchestra